Dora Petkovic

Dora Petkovic (1996, Croatia) is currently is studying a Master program specialized in solo piano performance at Musik-Akademie FHNW Basel with professor Filippo Gamba. In 2019, she graduated in piano performance and pedagogy (integrated study program) at Music Academy of the University of Zagreb, in the class of professor Srdjan Caldarovic.

She has participated in masterclasses and lessons with numerous pianists, including Jerome Rose, Grigory Gruzman, Ruben Dalibaltayan, Dmitry Bashkirov, Viktor Derevianko, Natalia Trull, Peter Jablonski.

She has performed as a soloist with Varazdin Chamber Orchestra in 2010 in Music school Varazdin, and in 2011 and 2013 at Varazdin Baroque Evenings.

She has won awards on international competitions including 1st absolute prize at the 2011 International competition ‘Giovani Musicisti’ in Treviso, 1st place, golden plaque and free masterclass at the 2014 ‘International competition Insula’ in Izola, special prize on Premio pianistico internazionale ‘Stefano Marizza’ in 2015 in Trieste, 1st absolute prize at 3. ‘Concorso musicale Citta di Palmanova’ in 2015, 1st prize at ‘International competition for young musicians Sonus op. 5’ in 2019 in Croatia, 2nd prize at ‘G-Clef International online competition’ in 2021.

She spent the academic year 2017/2018 as an Erasmus student at Conservatorio Arrigo Boito in Parma, working with professor Andrea Padova, where she performed as a soloist with Orchestra Regionale dell’Emilia-Romagna.

In 2018, as a participant of Tel-Hai International Piano Master classes, she won The Marina Bondarenko Memorial Prize for being an outstanding participant of the Master Classes.


Unfortunately Dora had to cancel her participation due to personal circumstances.

Quarter Finals
L. van Beethoven Sonata no. 24 in F sharp major, op. 78
S. Prokofiev Sonata no. 8 in B flat major, op. 84

Semi Final
J. Brahms Piano Quartet no. 3 in C minor, op. 60
R. Schumann Symphonic etudes, op. 13

R. Namavar Ti’afa’a
L. van Beethoven Piano Concerto no. 1 in C major, op. 15